

MANITOBA GOLF HALL OF FAME & MUSEUM INC.

For Immediate Release July 30, 2013

The Manitoba Golf Hall of Fame & Museum Inc. will hold its eleventh annual induction ceremony, presented by the McPhillips Station Casino, Manitoba Lotteries, on Monday, September 30th, 2013 at the McPhillips Station Casino.

Mike Pidlaski and Donna Thompson (nee Patton) will be inducted as Honoured Members in the Athlete category. Charles E. Harvey and Raymond Savard will be inducted in the Builder category. (Career highlights attached).

"We are proud to once again support the Manitoba Golf Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony," said Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries President and CEO, Winston Hodgins. "This year's inductees have distinguished themselves as being among the elite in the province. Their accomplishments, both on and off the course, have built a foundation that allows the sport of golf to grow in Manitoba."

"As we enter our second decade of honouring Manitobans who have made a significant and lasting impact on golf, we are very pleased to have four new inductees who have excelled in their particular areas of the game. They have been important contributors to the province's rich golf heritage and are very deserving of this recognition", said Don MacDonald, President of the Manitoba Golf Hall of Fame and Museum Inc.

The Manitoba Golf Hall of Fame & Museum Inc. was formed to acknowledge the contributions and accomplishments made by Manitobans as competitors, both amateur and professional, builders and course superintendents to the game of golf. It is a tripartite organization, the partners being Golf Manitoba, Manitoba Golf Superintendents' Association and the Professional Golfers Association (PGA) of Manitoba.

In addition to the annual inductions, the Manitoba Golf Hall of Fame has enhanced the ability of the public to access information about its Honoured Members through its website as well as to promote the collection and display of Manitoba golf history including assisting golf clubs in preserving their own heritage.

Individual members and member clubs wishing to nominate an individual (amateur or professional golfers, superintendents, builders, media, etc.) for the Manitoba Golf Hall of Fame may obtain nomination forms through any of the three member organizations or from the following website:

www.manitobagolfhalloffame.com

For further information contact:

Don MacDonald (204) 771-3825 or by email at dmacdona@mymts.net